Scientific Staff
Director
Dr. A. Arunachalam

Dr. A. Arunachalam

Director

director.cafri@icar.gov.in

Profile

Agroforestry System Research (ASR): (Programme Leader :- Dr. Badre Alam)
Dr. Badre Alam

Dr. Badre Alam

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Botany), M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Plant Physiology

Badre.Alam@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Soil Science

Rajendra.Prasad4@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. A.K. Handa

Dr. A. K. Handa

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Forestry), Ph.D.

Forestry/Agroforestry

Arun.Handa@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Naresh Kumar

Dr. Naresh Kumar

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Forestry), Ph.D.

Agroforestry

Naresh.Kumar7@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Asharam Seervi

Dr. Asha Ram

Senior Scientist

M.Sc.(Agronomy),

Ph.D.(Agronomy)

Asha.Ram@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Sovan Debnath

Dr. Sovan Debnath

Scientist (Senior Scale)

M.Sc.(Soil Science)

Ph.D.(Agri. chemistry & Soil Science)

Sovan.Debnath@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Ashok Yadav

Dr. Ashok Yadav

Scientist (Senior Scale)

Ph.D. (Horticulture)

Fruit Science

Ashok.Yadav1@icar.gov.in
Profile
Mr. Rajendra Singh

Sh. Rajendra Singh

Chief Technical Officer

Rajendra.Singh9@icar.gov.in
Mr. Shishu Pal Singh

Sh. S. P. Singh

Senior Technical Officer

Shishu.Singh1@icar.gov.in
Dr. Ajay Pandey

Dr. Ajay Kumar Pandey

Technical Officer

Ajay.Pandey1@icar.gov.in
Sh. Tridev Chaturvedi

Sh. Tridev Chaturvedi

Personal Assistant

Tridev.Chaturvedi@icar.gov.in
Tree Improvement Research (TIR): (Programme Leader:- Dr. A. K. Handa)
Dr. A.K. Handa

Dr. A. K. Handa

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Forestry), Ph.D.

Forestry/Agroforestry

Arun.Handa@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr K Rajarajan

Dr. K. Rajarajan

Senior Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Plant Genetics

Rajaran.K@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Ashok Yadav

Dr. Ashok Yadav

Scientist (Senior Scale)

Ph.D. (Horticulture)

Fruit Science

Ashok.Yadav1@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Hirdayesh Anuragi

Dr. Hirdayesh Anuragi

Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Genetics and Plant Breeding

hirdayesh.anuragi@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Pradyuman Singh

Dr. Pradyuman Singh

Senior Technical Officer

pradyuman.singh@icar.gov.in
Mr RK Singh

Sh. R. K. Singh

Asst. Chief Technical Officer

Rajesh.Singh3@icar.gov.in
Sh-Deepak-Vij

Sh. Deepak Vij

Personal Assistant

Deepak.Vij@icar.gov.in
Carbon & Climate Change Research (CCCR): (Programme Leader:- Dr. Rajendra Prasad)
Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Soil Science

Rajendra.Prasad4@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Badre Alam

Dr. Badre Alam

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Botany), M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Plant Physiology

Badre.Alam@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Asharam Seervi

Dr. Asha Ram

Senior Scientist

M.Sc.(Agronomy),

Ph.D.(Agronomy)

Asha.Ram@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr Sushil Kumar

Dr. Sushil Kumar

Senior Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Agronomy

sushil.kumar1@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr-Priyanka

Dr. Priyanka Singh

Scientist

M.Sc.(Agri. Economics), Ph.D. (Agri. Economics)

priyanka.singh@icar.gov.in
Profile
Suresh Ramanan S

Sh. Suresh Ramanan, S.

Scientist

M.Sc.(Agroforestry)

Agroforestry

suresh.s@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. A. Dutta

Dr. A. Datta

Chief Technical Officer

Arunava.Datta@icar.gov.in
Mr Ram Bahadur

Sh. Ram Bahadur

Sr. Technical Officer

Ram.Bahadur2@icar.gov.in
Kirti Chaturvedi

Mrs. Kirti Chaturvedi

Personal Assistant

kirti.chaturvedi@icar.gov.in
Agroforestry Extension Research (AER): (Programme Leader:- Dr. R. P. Dwivedi)
Dr RP Dwivedi

Dr. R. P. Dwivedi

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Agricultural Extension

Raghunandan.Dwivedi@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr Sushil Kumar

Dr. Sushil Kumar

Senior Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.), Ph.D.

Agronomy

sushil.kumar1@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr-Priyanka

Dr. Priyanka Singh

Scientist

M.Sc.(Agri. Economics), Ph.D. (Agri. Economics)

priyanka.singh@icar.gov.in
Profile
Sh-Rajesh-Shrivastava

Sh. Rajesh Srivastava

Asst. Chief Technical Officer

Rajesh.Srivastava2@icar.gov.in
Om Prakash

Sh. Om Prakash

Private Secretary

Om.Prakash12@icar.gov.in
Scientists on Study Leave
Dr-Sukumar-Taria

Sh. Sukumar Taria

Scientist

M.Sc (Ag.)

Plant Physiology

sukumar.taria@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr.-Alka-Bharti

Ms. Alka Bharti

Scientist

M.Sc.(Ag.)

Agricultural Biotechnology

Alka.bharati@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr-YN-Venkatesh

Sh. Y. N. Venkatesh

Scientist

M.Sc.(Agril. Entomology)

Ag. Entomology

venkatesh.yn@icar.gov.in
Profile
Mrs-Ashajyothi

Mrs. M. Ashajyothi

Scientist

M.Sc (Ag.)

Plant Pathology

ashajyothi.mushineni@icar.gov.in
Profile
PME Cell
Dr. A.K. Handa

Dr. A. K. Handa

Pr. Scientist

M.Sc.(Forestry), Ph.D.

Forestry/Agroforestry

Arun.Handa@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Ashok Yadav

Dr. Ashok Yadav

Scientist (Senior Scale)

Ph.D. (Horticulture)

Fruit Science

Ashok.Yadav1@icar.gov.in
Profile
Dr. Pradyuman Singh

Dr. Pradyuman Singh

Senior Technical Officer

pradyuman.singh@icar.gov.in
Mrs-Shelja

Smt. Shelja Tamrkar

Sr. Technical Assistant (Library)

Shelja.Tamrakar@icar.gov.in
Administrative Staff
Sh.-Kumar-Vivek

Sh. Kumar Vivek

Senior Administrative Officer

Kumar.Vivek@icar.gov.in
Sh Pavan Panday

Sh. Pavan Kumar Panday

F & AO

Pawan.Pandey@icar.gov.in
Sh Birendra Singh

Sh. Birendra Singh

Asst. Administrative Officer

Birendra.Singh1@icar.gov.in
Sh-Hooblal

Sh. Hoob Lal

Private Secretary to Director

Hoob.Lal@icar.gov.in
Sh Mahendra Kumar

Sh. Mahendra Kumar

Asst. Administrative Officer

Mahendra.Kumar1@icar.gov.in
Sh-JJ-Singh

Sh. Jai Janardan Singh

Assistant

Jai.Singh6@icar.gov.in
Smt-Kaushalya-Devi

Smt. Kaushalya Devi

Sr. Clerk

Kaushalya.Devi@icar.gov.in
Vehicle/Workshop Section
Sh Het Ram

Sh. Het Ram

Sr. Technical Assistant (Driver)

Hetram@icar.gov.in
Sh Kashi Ram

Sh. Kashi Ram

Sr. Technical Assistant (Driver)

Kashi.Ram@icar.gov.in
Sh-Prince

Sh. Prince

Technical Assistant (Mechanic)

Prince@icar.gov.in
Skilled Supporting Staff
Sh-Jagdish

Sh. Jagdish Singh

Jagdish.Singh3@icar.gov.in
Sh-RamDeen

Sh. Ram Din

Ramdin@icar.gov.in
Sh Pramod

Sh. Pramod Kumar

Promod.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Sh-Munna-Lal

Sh. Munna Lal

Munna.Lal1@icar.gov.in